Kepner-Tregoe Excellence Awards 2022

KT Is Proud to Introduce its Annual Awards Program

Benjamin Tregoe and Charles Kepner were the pioneers of rational process development.  The KT Excellence awards are bestowed on individuals, teams, and organizations that distinguish themselves as being the best in the world in the application of critical thinking skills to improve the performance of business systems.

For over 25 years KT has been honoring the most outstanding experts in the world with an award program formerly known as The Process Achievement Awards, that has grown in prestige each year since 1994.

Evolution in 2022
Beginning this year KT is introducing its expanded program renamed as the Kepner-Tregoe Global Excellence Awards. There are now a total of 12 awards divided into three categories which can be seen just below.


Submissions for 2022 are now closed

View selected nominees below

Individual Awards

Bestowed on individuals who have demonstrated exceptional skills and abilities as well as succeeded in outstanding application of KT technology in their relevant area of expertise.

Awards under this category:

  • Program Leader of the Year
  • Facilitator of the Year
  • Coach of the Year
  • Rational Management Executive of the Year

Team Awards

Bestowed on teams who have demonstrated global benchmark excellence in using KT methodologies in the resolution of complex issues.

Awards under this category:

  • Problem Solving Excellence
  • Decision Making Excellence
  • Situation Appraisal Excellence
  • Combined KT Technologies Excellence

Organization Awards

For the implementation and integration of the KT methodology within a particular function, facility, division, region, or company.

Awards under this category:

  • Excellence in the Utilization of KT Process in Manufacturing Operations
  • Excellence in the Utilization of KT Process in Service Operations
  • Human Resource Capability Development Program Excellence
  • Critical Thinking Cultural Excellence Award

Recipients of Formal Selection Committee Nominations

For the 12 KT Excellence Awards of 2022, the following persons, teams, and organizations have been bestowed with formal nominations by the KTEA Selection Committee:

Individual Awards

Program Leader of the Year

Ann M. Nordman – Corning Incorporated
Ernst Paul Beukema – Forbo Flooring BV
Gareth Phillips – Sun Chemical Ltd
Greg J Willis – Dell Technologies
Harvey D. Manley – ConvaTec, PLC
Johannes Winkler – EVGroup
Katharine von der Fecht – CSL Behring
Yu-Ding, Chang – Micron

Facilitator of the Year

Adeolu, O, Adegboye – ExxonMobil
Glyn Evans – Sun Chemical Ltd
Hadassah R Eley – Biogen
Harvey D. Manley – ConvaTec, PLC
Paul Coles – Siemens Healthineers
Peter op ‘t Veld – NXP Semiconductors
Rader Lee Eberhardt – ON Semiconductor
Rebecca L. Burt – Corning Incorporated

Coach of the Year

David Gillespie – Bravura Solutions Limited
Fred Thornborrow – VMWare, Inc.
Geraldine Kiatkowski – Devro PLC
Jacob Bolger-Linser – Philips Healthcare
Rader Lee Eberhardt – ON Semiconductor
Robert J. Brennan – GlobalFoundries Inc.
Rocco del Priore – Devro PLC
Todd R. Sam – Stellantis

Rational Management Executive of the Year

Andrew Maves – Bristol Myers Squibb
Dan Wu – Corning Incorporated
David Morgan – ConvaTec, PLC
Dedi Yandri – Asia Pacific Resources International Limited (APRIL) Group
Foong Leng Lo – Mowi Singapore Pte Ltd
Jane Qi – Flextronics International Ltd.
Joel Hartman – Stellantis
Jud Estes – Stellantis
Susan Reed – Space Telescope Science Institute

Team Awards

Problem Solving Excellence

Abbott Laboratories
Adient – Puebla (3 nominations)
GKN Aerospace – Fokker
Hamburger Rieger GmbH (2 nominations)
Mader France
ON Semiconductor

Decision Making Excellence

Adient – Aguascalientes
Adient – Derramadero
Adient – Lerma
ConvaTec, PLC
Philips Healthcare

Situation Appraisal Excellence

ConvaTec, PLC
Hilmar Cheese Company, Inc.
NS BlueScope (Thailand) Co., Ltd.
Philips Healthcare

Combined KT Technologies Excellence

Bristol Myers Squibb
ConvaTec, PLC
Hamburger Rieger GmbH
Microsoft (2 nominations)
Ministerie van Economische Zaken en Klimaat
Network Rail
Suncor Energy Inc.

Organization Awards

Excellence in the Utilization of KT Process in Manufacturing Operations

Adient – Region 3
Devro PLC
NXP Semiconductors
Neste Singapore
Sun Chemical Ltd

Excellence in the Utilization of KT Process in Service Operations

Space Telescope Science Institute

Human Resource Capability Development Program Excellence

Flextronics International Ltd.
Robert Bosch

Critical Thinking Cultural Excellence 

Adient – Puebla
BAE Systems, Inc.
BeiGene (Shanghai) Co., Ltd.
DBS Bank Limited
Märkisches Werk GmbH
Philips Healthcare
Space Telescope Science Institute

KT Excellence Awards

Formal nominations will be announced on March 8. Award winners will be notified on March 15. Award ceremonies will be held in coordination and through prior arrangement with the individuals, teams, and organizations.

The images depicted below are for illustration purposes only.


Any Questions?

Feel free to contact us for any details or information

Contact Us